Kidnap on the California Comet (Adventures on Train)

£9.9
FREE Shipping

Kidnap on the California Comet (Adventures on Train)

Kidnap on the California Comet (Adventures on Train)

RRP: £99
Price: £9.9
£9.9 FREE Shipping

In stock

We accept the following payment methods

Description

Hal doesn't want to join his uncle on the Highland Falcon as it makes its way to Scotland - but when he meets Lenny, a stowaway train enthusiast and the driver's daughter, the two embark on a thrilling adventure to find missing jewels and identify the culprit.

Before writing stories for children, he worked as a playwright, journalist, and digital producer, and founded a company making murder mystery treasure hunts for adventurous Londoners. I was at my last school for 4 years and we had ********* book fairs every term – and every term, I was disappointed by the narrow range of books. Sadly it launched on the first day back to school so I held it back knowing it would mean a late night for him while he read, I wasn’t wrong!

So when his Uncle Nat invites him aboard the California Comet, the iconic three-day train journey from Chicago to San Francisco, he leaps at the chance to travel. Board the California Comet and help Harrison Beck to solve another heart-stopping mystery in the second Adventures on Trains story, Kidnap on the California Comet , from bestselling authors M. The Adventures on Trains series is perfect for fans of Robin Stevens, David Baddiel and Lauren St John. Wildly funny, with hairpin plot bends and inventive characters, this series is firmly on track to become a bestseller.

While Harrison hopes to spend his time drawing the sights along the journey between Chicago and San Francisco, curious encounters seem to distract that focus.The illustrations are beautiful and add so much to the story, Hal (aka Elisa Paganelli) uses his amazing artistic skills to help him solve the mystery. Fans of Agatha Christie, or, more recently, Robin Stevens and Katherine Woodfine, should adore this mystery which makes a steam trail all of its own. Kidnap on the California Comet can be read as a stand-alone novel, or enjoyed as part of the Adventures on Trains series.



  • Fruugo ID: 258392218-563234582
  • EAN: 764486781913
  • Sold by: Fruugo

Delivery & Returns

Fruugo

Address: UK
All products: Visit Fruugo Shop